Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited 自然美生物科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00157)

## RESIGNATION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that:

Ms. Lin Yen-Ling ("Ms. Lin") will resign as a Chief Executive Officer of the Group with effect from 2 April 2024 due to job re-arrangement. Meanwhile, Ms. Lin will remain as an executive director and a member of Executive Committee of the Board. Ms. Lin will be appointed as a director and vice president of all subsidiaries of the Group in the People's Republic of China with effect from 2 April 2024.

Ms. Lin has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Group is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the Chief Executive Officer. The Group will make further announcement(s) in this regard as and when appropriate and in accordance with the requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Lin for her efforts and valuable contributions to the Group during her tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited

Lei Chien

Chairperson

Hong Kong, 22 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Lei Chien, Mr. Lin Chia-Wei and Ms. Lin Yen-Ling as executive directors; Ms. Lin Shu-Hua and Mr. Chen Shou-Huang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Chen Ruey-Long, Mr. Lin Tsalm-Hsiang and Mr. Yang Shih-Chien as independent non-executive directors.